Day 94 of 100 Days of Code & Scrum: Moving to MySQL

Day 94 of 100 Days of Code & Scrum: Moving to MySQL

·

2 min read

Good day, everyone!

Today, I started learning MySQL and picked up some of the basics. I think I made the right choice being familiar with SQL first, as most of the SQL database management systems (such as MySQL, postgreSQL, and SQLite) use almost the same commands with a few differences between of them. As for the resource I'm using, I chose Colt Steele's MySQL course which is pretty fun and beginner-friendly.

Anyway, let's move on to my daily report!

Yesterday

Today

MySQL

  • I learned how to create, describe, and delete databases and tables in MySQL.
  • practiced INSERT-ing data in tables.
  • learned how to set DEFAULT values and utilize NOT NULL for columns in a table.
  • familiarize myself with the data types in MySQL.
  • started Colt Steele's MySQL course.

Scrum

Thank you for reading! Have a good day!

Rammina Thank You Banner

Resources/Recommended Readings

DISCLAIMER

This is not a guide, it is just me sharing my experiences and learnings. This post only expresses my thoughts and opinions (based on my limited knowledge) and is in no way a substitute for actual references. If I ever make a mistake or if you disagree, I would appreciate corrections in the comments!